Mistakes sometimes happen. Fortunately, you can edit or delete the messages sent in Teams.

Edit a sent message

You can edit any message that you have sent to a chat or channel. Go to the message and select More options More options button > Edit. Make changes to your message, then press Enter to save the update.

Edit or delete a message in Teams

There's no limit to how many times you can make changes to a sent message.

Delete a sent message

If you need to backtrack and delete something you just sent, go to the message and select More options More options button > Delete.

If you haven't sent the message yet, select Format Expand button to expand the box and then select Delete Delete button .

Select Format to expand the box.

Undo a deleted message

Go to the deleted message and select Undo.

 

IOS

Edit a sent message

In a chat, press and hold your message to select the edit option.

Edit your message in a channel by tapping More options Select to see more options and selecting the edit option.

Delete a sent message

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option.

To delete a message in a channel, tap More options Select to see more options and select the delete option.

Android

Edit a sent message

In a chat, press and hold your message to select the edit option.

Edit your message in a channel by tapping More options More options button and selecting the edit option.

Delete a sent message

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option.

To delete a message in a channel, tap More options More options button and select the delete option.